Baby Steps In Data

Baby Steps In Data

AN analysis of COVID 19 PANDEMIC.

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

I am still in this data journey and still learning new thing everyday is an opportunity to learn and I always look forward to it, In this series I will be analyzing the covid 19 pandemic data set was gotten from GitHub 30days of learning.

WEBSCRAPPING OF DATA Data was scrapped from CSSEGIS and data/COVID 19 into excel spreadsheet.

covid 19 step 1ii.png

covid 19 step 2.png

Note; I then merge the confirmed, recovered and death cases in power query on excel

covid 19 step 3.png

covid 19 step 4.png

TRANSFORMING DATA I changed the various data types to what they should be numbers were formatted as numbers as well as date and text.

covid 19 step 5.png Also date was split into month, day and year using the formulas.

covid 19 step 6 1.png

covid 19 step 6 11.png

covid 19 step 6 111.png ANALYSIS I Created a pivot table to be able to analyse the data.

covid 19 step 7 pivot.png DASHBOARDING The data was later loaded into power bi

image.png Final a dashboard was created to give insight on my findings.

final outcome covid 19 dashboard.png.

Thanks for reading, hope this was insightful.